California Traffic Ticket

Getting a traffic ticket in California is a headache. Unfortunately, your pocketbook can feel the effects of one traffic violation for years after you received the ticket. Even your mobility can be hindered if you acquire too many tickets and your license is suspended. Fortunately, if you understand how California traffic violations work, and you know how to get them dismissed with a California DMV-licensed traffic school, you don’t have to suffer too badly for a single driving mistake.

Reasons for California Traffic Violations

There are a number of reasons why you might receive a California traffic ticket:

  • Equipment failure
  • Illegal parking
  • Moving violations, such as speeding or reckless driving
  • Failure to provide proper documentation (registration, license, etc.)
The California Point System

While all tickets carry fines, some tickets also result in “points” being added to your driver record. Moving violations typically result in 1 or 2 points, depending upon the severity of the infraction.

If too many points are recorded on your driver record, your license will be suspended. Acquiring 4 points in a 12-month period, 6 points in a 24-month period, or 8 points in a 36-month period all result in an automatic suspension.

Points that appear on your public driving record also typically result in higher insurance premiums. Insurance companies calculate how much you pay in auto insurance every month based upon your driving history. The more violations that are recorded, the riskier you appear to auto insurance companies, and the more you pay.

California
Traffic School
$ 19 .95
California
DMV-Licensed
California DMV-Approved
How to Mask Traffic Points

Traffic points drop off by themselves after 3 or 7 years, depending upon the violation. However, it is possible to prevent points from appearing on your public record simply by taking a California traffic violator school.

You can typically mask your ticket with California traffic violator school if you were convicted of a minor moving violation that results in 1 point (such as speeding). If you were convicted of a more serious violation that results in 2 points being added to your record, you are usually unable to mask it from your public record. You also will not be eligible for traffic school if you have already attended one in the past 18 months. Check your California traffic school eligibility before you choose to take a course.

If you wish to take traffic school in order to mask your ticket, you will be required to pay an additional administrative fee in additional to the ticket fine. However, the additional fee will be much less than the extra cost of the auto insurance premium hike you will receive, should that ticket land on your record.

When choosing a California traffic school, you have 2 options: online or a classroom course.  Taking your course completely online gives you the freedom to choose exactly when and where you take it. This makes it an ideal choice for anyone who wants their traffic school course to work for their personal schedule.

Once you complete the 8-hour traffic school course, the certificate of completion will be sent directly to the California Superior Court for processing.

What You Learn in California Traffic Violator School

A California traffic school simply teaches you the fundamentals of safe driving. It’s like getting a refresher course on everything you learned when you first took Driver’s Ed. Students are educated on crucial topics like the dangers of distracted driving, California traffic law, and defensive driving techniques you can use right away to keep you out of harm’s way while on the road. After completing it, you will be a much smarter and safer driver.

California DMV-Approved
Got a Traffic Ticket?
  • Mask Your Ticket and Points
  • Study at Your Own Pace
  • Money-Back Guarantee!
$ 19 .95